All-region teams: Marion County’s Smothers named 4-A’s top player

Here is the all-region team for 4-A, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: Lorenzo Smothers, Marion County

Offensive player of the year: Wyatt Peterson, Pacelli

Defensive player of the year: Mark Lloyd, Dooly County

Coach of the year: Mike Swaney, Marion County

First-team offense

QB – Dustin Eckert, Marion County

RB – Tra Minter, Schley County

RB – Dontavious Grace, Hawkinsville

RB – Johnny Royal, Marion County

WR – Bryan Foster, Pacelli

WR – Matt Corbin, Schley County

WR – Kris Lundy, Dooly County

TE – Daryl Ragland, Marion County

OL – Tom Braddock, Schley County

OL – Nick Sargent, Brookstone

OL – Larry Glover, Dooly County

OL – Devin Wiggins, Hawkinsville

OL – Tray Smith, Marion County

ATH – Mark Clark, Dooly County

K – A.J. Wells, Marion County

First-team defense

DL – Chris Rehak, Pacelli

DL – Terrell Deriso, Dooly County

DL – Royce Owens, Hawkinsville

DL – Quantez Freeman, Marion County

DL – Rodrick Bishop, Marion County

LB – Tay Daniels, Dooly County

LB – Kavantae Mathis, Greenville

LB – Warren Singletary, Hawkinsville

LB – Brandon Green, Marion County

LB – Terrance Riley, Marion County

DB – Kereon Morrell, Dooly County

DB – DeAndre Bowman, Pacelli

DB – Dakota Sloan, Hawkinsville

DB – Marquis Thomas, Marion County

P – Logan Schofield, Schley County

P – Miller Page, Brookstone

Second-team offense

QB – Jay Roberts, Brookstone

RB – Luke Dawahare, Pacelli

RB – Chanin Hamilton, Dooly County

RB – J.D. Burden, Hawkinsville

WR – Leye Oluybuwale, Brookstone

WR – Courtney Clark, Dooly County

WR – Devontae Mathis, Central Talbotton

TE – Keshun Wright, Hawkinsville

OL – Knox Theus, Schley County

OL – Phillip Hamric, Brookstone

OL – Cade Pepper, Pacelli

OL – Cody Gordon, Hawkinsville

OL – Dustin Pickren, Marion County

ATH – Jamal McKee, Greenville

K – Kevin Jacobs, Pacelli

K – Daniel Cornejo, Dooly County

Second-team defense

DL – Marcous Herrera, Pacelli

DL – Kapris Battle, Schley County

DL – Franchez Marshall, Greenville

DL – Devin Adams, Hawkinsville

DL – Cameron Cox, Marion County

LB – Jatavious Brown, Marion County

LB – Isaiah Captain, Schley County

LB – Jatavious Hardrick, Dooly County

LB – Malik Marble, Pacelli

LB – Josh Bembry, Hawkinsville

DB – Malik Hollomon, Hawkinsville

DB – Jacob Dixon, Marion County

DB – Jabril Flemister, Central Talbotton

DB – Darrian Cook, Schley County

DB – Mark McVay, Brookstone

P – Kahlil Jenkins, Pacelli

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

One comment Add your comment


December 27th, 2013
12:09 am

Hawkinsville is the only team to beat the #1 Marion County and Clinch County and they aren’t even ranked. They also had 11 on the All REgion team and not ranked ? Who votes for the final rankings and are they biased or smokin’ something?