All-region teams: Ringgold’s Dale named 5-AAA player of the year

Here is the all-region team for 5-AAA, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: Slade Dale, Ringgold

Offensive player of the year: Brooks Barden, Cartersville

Defensive player of the year: Dakota Baer, Ringgold

First-team offense

QB – Marcus Childers, Adairsville

RB – Andrew Slaton, Cartersville

RB – Tiamon Pennymon, Cartersville

TE – Dallas McGee, Ringgold

OL – Sheldon LaVette, Adairsville

OL – Bo Dooley, Gordon Central

OL – Ryan Emmer, Ringgold

OL – Caleb Chambers, Sonoraville

OL – Hunter Martin, North Murray

WR – T.L. Ford, Cartersville

WR – Peyton Swilling, North Murray

ATH – Kile Sholl, Ringgold

P – Tristian Evans, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe

PK – Dakota Hines, Adairsville

First-team defense

DL – Jacob Mitchell, Gordon Central

DL – Alex Barnes, Cartersville

DL – Zach Morris, Ringgold

DL – Kenny Cooper, Sonoraville

LB – Sidney Johnson, Adairsville

LB – Nate Mays, Gordon Central

LB – John Chastain, North Murray

LB – D.L. Goins, Ringgold

DB – Kalin Heath, Cartersville

DB – Christian Plott, Ringgold

DB – Mark Quattlebaum, Cartersville

DB – DeAndre Applin, Adairsville

Second-team offense

QB – Hinton McConkey, North Murray

RB – Drake McCowan, North Murray

RB – Jacob Gilbert, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe

TE – Justin Mathis, North Murray

OL – Lucas Heard, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe

OL – Jordan Ray, North Murray

OL – Elisha Hagger, Sonoraville

OL – Chase Burke, Ringgold

OL – Alex Christina, Cartersville

WR – Gordon Gray, Cartersville

WR – Austin Harris, Adairsville

ATH – Cody Long, Sonoraville

Second-team defense

DL – Tristian Evans, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe

DL – Christian Etheridge, Ringgold

DL – Bryan Derben, Ringgold

DL – Demetrice Pitt, Adairsville

LB – Tyler Reed, Cartersville

LB – Jonathan Novicki, Sonoraville

LB – Jesse House, Cartersville

LB – Sky Rogers, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe

DB – Darius Towns, North Murray

DB – Dillan Dixon, Sonoraville

DB – Hayden Griffin, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe

DB – Devin Henderson, Cartersville

Honorable mention: WR Jordan Adams, North Murray; OL Collin Sapp, Cartersville; OL Hunter Sosebee, Ringgold; OL Caleb Campbell, North Murray; OL Zach Shahan, Ringgold; WR Clark Johnson, Sonoraville; DL Atlon Glanton, Cartersville; DL Frankie Pinkston, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; DL Trevor Lloyd, Adairsville; DL Trey Lloyd, Adairsville; LB Colton Gulledge, Adairsville; LB Jonathan Cain, North Murray; LB Jake Hartford, Sonoraville; LB Juan Salasis, North Murray; LB Maury Coria, Gordon Central; DB Matthew Clayton, North Murray; DB Trevor Carlton, Cartersville; DB Sam Eaves, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; DB Hunter Lay, Sonoraville; DB Logan Baldwin, Ringgold; DB Trent Smith, Gordon Central

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

One comment Add your comment


December 19th, 2013
8:19 pm

Enter your comments here