All-region teams: Northside’s Smith named top player in 2-AAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 2-AAAAA, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: Glenn Smith, Northside (Warner Robins)

Offensive player of the year: Danny Hite, Jr., Warner Robins,

Defensive player of the year: DB Rashad Roundtree, Lakeside (Evans)

Coach of the year: Bryan Way, Warner Robins

First-team offense

QB – Caden Johnston, Warner Robins

RB – Willie Jordan, Northside

RB – Walker Juhan, Jones County

WR – BJ Raymond, Lakeside

WR – Josh Flowers, Houston County

WR – Brenston Lindsey, Houston County

TE – Landon Hopf, Warner Robins

OL – Jermaine Abron, Warner Robins

OL – Ty Allen, North-side Warner Robins

OL – Matt Warren, Houston County

OL – Hank Harrison, Houston County

OL – Clay Norsworthy, Evans

OL – Tyler Martin, Northside

ATH – Stephen Houzah, Lakeside

K – Matt Monday, Warner Robins

P – Isaac Rivera, Northside

First-team defense

DB – David Mims, Warner Robins

DB – K’lon Lovett, Evans

DB – Quay Denning, Houston County

DB – Chris Lewis, Houston County

LB – Jonquell Jones, Evans

LB – Thomas Brown, Northside

LB – Daniel Cotty, Lakeside

LB – Jacob Jamerson, Warner Robins

LB – Zach Taisler, Houston County

DL – Stephon Raybon, Warner Robins

DL – Alijah Burton, Houston County

DL – AJ Banks, Northside

DL – Kendall White, Lakeside

Second-team offense

QB – Hunter Banks, Lakeside

RB – Jacquan Burns, Warner Robins

RB – Jamal Richard, Greenbrier

WR – Joacinto Grimes, Evans

WR – Jonathan Edwards, Lakeside

WR – Danny Hite III, Warner Robins

TE – Arlie Weber, Northside

OL – Thomas Richey, Evans

OL – Tony Hines, Jr., Jones County

OL – Brandon Sandifer, Northside

OL – Nick McGee, Lakeside

OL – Matt Johnson, Jones County

ATH – Matlin Marshall, Evans

Second-team defense

DB – Marquez Calloway, Warner Robins

DB – Landen Vaughn, Jones County

DB – Chris Michaels, Greenbrier

DB – Bobby Hines, Northside

LB – Austin Townsend, Lakeside

LB – Ishmael Bethel, Lakeside

LB – Ben Jean, Grovetown

LB – Jabias McWilliams, Warner Robins

LB – Justin Jackson, Evans

DL – Donovan Davis, Grovetown

DL – Delarion Fields, Houston County

DL – Issaih Johnson, Northside

DL – Doug Richardson, Jones County

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

One comment Add your comment


December 19th, 2013
8:32 pm

Glen is well deserving of this honor and do wish him well at the next level.