All-region teams: Laney’s Lackey, Keller honored by 3-AA

Here is the all-region team for 3-AA, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Coach of the year: Lemuel Lackey, Laney

Player of the year: Horatio Keller, Laney

Offensive player of the year: Jalen Lampkin, Westside

Defensive player of the year: Ken Woodruff, Dublin

Special teams player of the year: Andre James, Laney

First-team offense

QB – Terrell Roberson, East Laurens

RB – Javin Myer, Laney

RB – Austin Burt, Harlem

RB – Larry McGirt, Dublin

WR – Vicente Tompkins, Laney

WR – Quenton Phillips, Westside

WR – Donta Wilburn, Screven County

TE – Juwan Wells, Dublin

OL – James Holmon, Laney

OL – Adam Austin, Screven County

OL – Dexter Smith, East Laurens

OL – Conner Lords, Dublin

OL – Jaquez Wallace, Dublin

K – Barry Brown, Dublin

P – Jacob Smith, Screven County

First-team defense

ATH – Leon McQuaker, Josey

DL – Dewayne Coleman, Laney

DL – Tayler Thomas, Dublin

DL – Sha’don Kemp, Screven County

DL – Mike Bell, Westside

LB – Shay Brown, Laney

LB – Josh McRae, Dublin

LB – Tolu Onigbanjo, Westside

LB – Treveon Hicks, Laney

DB – Curtis Hightower, Laney

DB – Josh Kerson, Screven County

DB – Shaquan Mitchell, Dublin

DB – Jaquan Tolbert, Josey

Second-team offense

QB – Rashad Hughley, Screven County

RB – Brandon Coney, Dublin

RB – Demarcus Vaughn, Westside

RB – Tavarius Johnson, Screven County

WR – Danye Washington, Laney

WR – De’Angelo Darrisaw, Dublin

WR – Daquan Brooks, Westside

TE – Seth Warren, Screven County

OL – Josh Tate, Laney

OL – Chris Oliver, Screven County

OL – Xavier Bennett, Laney

OL – Bryce Johnson, Screven County

OL – Josh Sullivan, Westside

K – Lane Phillips, Harlem

P – Owen Price, Harlem

Second-team defense

ATH – Marcus Brown, Dublin

DL – Trevor Barwick, East Laurens

DL – Marquise Miller, Laney

DL – Tyler Shephard, Harlem

DL – Tavarus Calloway, Laney

DL – Caleb Kruic, Screven County

DL – Robby Allison, Dublin

LB – Jacoby Gray, Laney

LB – Kenton Foy, Screven County

LB – Carson Gurley, Harlem

LB – Toribio Upsey, Westside

DB – Mason McDaniel, Harlem

DB – Anderson Brihm, Dublin

DB – Jamie Scarboro, Screven County

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

Comments are closed.