All-region team: Pearson, Rohan, Dulmage share top honors in 7-AAAAA Div. A

Here is the all-region team for 7-AAAAA Div. A, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Coaches of the year: James Teter, Sequoyah, and Terry Crowder, Creekview

Offensive player of the year: D.J. Pearson, Northview, Jr.

Defensive players of the year: Peter Rohan, Sequoyah , Sr., and Connor Dulmage, Creekview, Sr.

First-team offense

QB – Kyle Wilke, Creekview, So.

RB – Jake Garner, Sequoyah, Sr.

RB – Isaiah Rodgers, Creekview, Sr.

TE – Kyle Wisniewski, Sequoyah, Sr.

WR – Brandon Cameron, North Springs, Sr.

WR – Matty Biondich, Northview, Jr.

OL – Austin Brown, Sequoyah, Sr.

OL – Michael Shaw, Creekview, Sr.

OL – Curtis Collins, Sequoyah, Sr.

OL – Hunter Lamm, Forsyth Central, Jr.

OL – Daniel McKune, Sequoyah, Sr.

PK – Anel Ramic, Forsyth Central, Sr.

ATH – Lex Lauletta, Sequoyah, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Joseph Sorrentino, Creekview, Sr.

DL – Branden Johnson, Sequoyah, Jr.

DE – Gilberto Terrientes, Sequoyah, Sr.

DE – Josh Kania, Cambridge, Jr.

LB – Victor Peppers, Forsyth Central, Jr.

LB – Charles Mills, Cambridge, Jr.

LB – Trey Wolfe, Cambridge, So.

DB – Nick Fahrnbauer, Creekview, Sr.

DB – William Lummus, Sequoyah, Jr.

DB – Desmond Austin, Sequoyah, Sr.

DB – Jalen Holloman, North Springs, Sr.

P – Hunter Smith, Cambridge, Jr.

RET – JD White, Cambridge, So.

Second-team offense

QB – Tyler Reid, North Springs, Jr.

RB – Nathan Phillips, Northview, Jr.

RB – Jake Gorcyca, Forsyth Central, Sr.

TE – Connor Segraves, Northview, Sr.

WR – Chandler Wold, Creekview, Jr.

WR – John Hurst, Cambridge, Jr.

OL – Matt Clover, Northview, Sr.

OL – Blake Vincent, Sequoyah, Sr.

OL – Hank Claymna, Northview, Sr.

OL – Branch Morley, Cambridge, Jr.

OL – Eddie Aganov, Cambridge, Jr.

PK – Ben McClellan, Creekview,

ATH – Michael Branigan, Forsyth Central, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Kryshna Tanksley, Cambridge, Sr.

DL – Charly Hernandez, Forsyth Central, Sr.

DE – Adam Maresco, Forsyth Central, Sr.

DE – Connor Owens, Northview, So.

LB – Christopher Riddle, Sequoyah, Sr.

LB – Logan Ridings, Creekview, Sr.

LB – Austin Antwine, Northview, Sr.

DB – Zeke Gormley, Cambridge, Sr.

DB – Darrion Rakestraw, Sequoyah, So.

DB – Ryan Hintz, Forsyth Central, Jr.

DB – Dawson Ewers, Creekview, Jr.

P – Mason Tucker, Sequoyah, Jr.

Honorable mention: Brian Moore, Cambridge, Jr.; Trey Peppers, Creekview, Jr.; Hunter Smith, Cambridge, Jr.; Jeremiah Jones, Forsyth Central, Sr.; Christian Johnston, Cambridge, Sr.; David Allen, Forsyth Central, Jr.; Ray Martin, North Springs, Sr.; Steven King, North Springs, Jr.; Max Ovrick, Northview, Sr.; Nick Falco, Sequoyah, Sr.; Devan Johnson, Northview, Jr.; Cory Johnson, Forsyth Central, Jr.; Joseph Macrina, Northview, So.; Brian Exley, Sequoyah, Sr.; Isaac Hart, Northview, Sr.; Nick Oakes, Cambridge, Jr.; Robbie Repasz, Forsyth Central, So.; Matt Ferguson, Northview, Jr.; Israel Alexander, North Springs, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

Comments are closed.