All-region teams: ELCA’s Etheridge named top player in 5-A

Here is the all-region team for 5-A, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: Dalton Etheridge, Eagle’s Landing Christian

Offensive players of the year: Kevin Johnson, Pace Academy; Stockton McGuire, Landmark Christian

Defensive players of the year: Josh Shockley, Eagle’s Landing Christian; Denzel Franklin, Pace Academy

Lineman of the year: Beau Beasley, Eagle’s Landing Christian

Special teams player of the year: Christian Coleman, Our Lady of Mercy

Coaches Award: William Higbie, Landmark Christian; Clay Pfohl, Holy Innocents’

Coach of the year: Wayne Brantley, Landmark Christian


QB – Luke Wright, Holy Innocents’

RB – Jordan Thomas, Our Lady of Mercy

RB – Lane Timpson, Eagle’s Landing Christian

RB – Malik Staples, Pace Academy

WR – Sam Dobbs, Landmark Christian

WR – Kameron Uter, Pace Academy

WR – Davis Carrandi, Eagle’s Landing Christian

WR – Delfayeo Matthews, Our Lady of Mercy

OL – Michael Johnson, Landmark Christian

OL – Asher Wilson, Strong Rock Academy

OL – Ryan McNeely, Eagle’s Landing Christian

OL – Jay Rolader, Holy Innocents’

OL – Darryl Jackson, Our Lady of Mercy

PK – Jameson Vest, Our Lady of Mercy


DL – Andrew Williams, Eagle’s Landing Christian

DL – Lynix Branch, Our Lady of Mercy

DL – Anthony Trinh, Pace Academy

DL – Drew McMurrain, Landmark Christian

LB – Alex Horlak, Our Lady of Mercy

LB – Rod Davis, Holy Innocents’

LB – Titus Creamer, Landmark Christian

LB – Chase Burdette, Eagle’s Landing Christian

LB – Kyle Wilkins, Our Lady of Mercy

DB – Nolan Bryant, Landmark Christian

DB – Albert Wilson, Our Lady of Mercy

DB – Connor Dolan, Holy Innocents’

DB – Bryson Durden, Eagle’s Landing Christian

P – Owen Penn, Holy Innocents’

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

One comment Add your comment


December 19th, 2013
10:36 pm

SEC of single A