All-region teams: Wayne County’s Sanders takes top honors in 3-AAAA Div. A

Here is the all-region team for 3-AAAA Div. A, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: WR Krenwick Sanders, Wayne County, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: QB Malique Jackson, Wayne County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Raekwon McMillan, Liberty County, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: Richard Lecounte, Liberty County, Fr.

First-team offense

QB – Jordan Waters, Liberty County, Sr.

QB – Collin Chance, Statesboro, Sr.

WR – Cameron Brown, Wayne County, Sr.

WR – Tyler Hagan, South Effingham, Sr.

WR – Freddie McSwain, Liberty County, Sr.

WR – Joe Corless, Statesboro, Sr.

RB – Anfernee Jordan, Wayne County, Jr.

RB – Sherrodric Rawls, Statesboro, Sr.

RB – Trentice Williams, Liberty County, Sr.

RB – Patrick Brown, South Effingham, So.

TE – Jeremy Caldwell-Fabregas, Liberty County, Sr.

OL – Tyler Smith, South Effingham, Sr.

OL – Kharn Collier-Ellison, Liberty County, Sr.

OL – Dustin Sloan, Wayne County, Sr.

OL – Jordan Padgett, Wayne County, Sr.

OL – John Underwood, Statesboro, Sr.

OL – Chandre Mells, Liberty County, Jr.

PK/P – George Hill, Statesboro, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Jeremy Patterson, Wayne County, Sr.

DL – Caleb Martin, Wayne County, So.

DL – Brandon Maple, Statesboro, Jr.

DL – Jonathan Britton, Liberty County, Sr.

DL – Hunter Dean, South Effingham, Sr.

LB – Corey Horne, South Effingham, Jr.

LB – Taylor Heflin, Wayne County, Sr.

LB – Hagen Harrell, Wayne County, Sr.

LB – Anthony Gore, Statesboro, Sr.

LB – Ricky Lee, Statesboro, Jr.

LB – Stephen Thomas, Wayne County, Sr.

DB – Levontae Larry, Wayne County, Jr.

DB – Quin Stovall, Wayne County, Sr.

DB – Xavier Tunstall, Liberty County, Sr.

DB – Kyle Zeigler, South Effingham, Sr.

DB – Jacob Scoffield, Statesboro, Sr.

DB – Jackson Ware, Statesboro, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

One comment Add your comment


December 22nd, 2013
6:17 pm

Congratulations Wayne county with 13 ALL-Region picks. A year for the ages, WELL DONE GUYS!!!!