All-region teams: Myles, Rowe, Bentley voted best in 6-AAAA Div. B

Here is the all-region team for 6-AAAA Div. B, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Coach of the year: Darren Myles Sr., Carver

Offensive player of the year: RB/WR Antanvoius Rowe, Washington, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Quentis Bentley, Carver, Sr.

First-team offense

QB – Jordan Holden, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

RB – Charlie Patrick, Carver-Atlanta, Jr.

RB – Jalen White, Banneker, Sr.

RB – Hakeem Todd, Grady, Sr.

WR – Quonderious Lee, Banneker, Sr.

WR – Jahmmir Taylor, Banneker, Sr.

WR – Tevish Clark, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

TE – Aaron Cochran, Grady, Jr.

OL – Christian Avery, Washington, Jr.

OL – Jeremiah Abby, Carver-Atlanta, So.

OL – Tameron Colbert, Banneker, Sr.

OL – Xavier Walker, Grady, Sr.

OL – Quantavious Swanson, Grady, Sr.

ATH – Issiah Jenkins, Grady, Sr.

P – Kentavious Taylor, Washington, Jr.

LS – Artis Grier, Carver-Atlanta, Jr.

First-team defense

DL – Demarcus Colbert, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

DL – Torez Dixon, Grady, Sr.

DL – Horace Roberts Jr., Banneker, Jr.

DL – Raynaud Julian, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

LB – Demarcus Morgan, Grady, Sr.

LB – Jeffrey Allison, Banneker, So.

LB – Edward Curney III, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

LB – Jarrett Mumford, Banneker, So.

DB – Julian Colvard, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

DB – Aaron Williams, Carver-Atlanta, Jr.

DB – Jamond Glass, Grady, Jr.

DB – Samuel Lee, Banneker, Jr.

ATH – DeAngelo Ivey, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

K – Zachary Carter, Grady, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB – James Boyd, Banneker, Sr.

RB – Gregory Payton, Carver-Atlanta, So.

RB – Chauncey Payne, Therrell, So.

RB – Colony Hall, Carver-Atlanta. Sr.

WR – Joseph Mosley, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

WR – Amyr Smith, Grady, Jr.

WR – Christian Williams, Therrell, Sr.

TE – DeAngelo Walker Washington, Sr.

OL – Dexter Brown, Therrell, Jr.

OL – Aaron Dowdell, Grady, So.

OL – Quenton Moses, Banneker, Sr.

OL – Malik Battle, Carver-Atanta, Sr.

OL – Marquavious Neal, Washington, Sr.

ATH – Christian Grier, South Atlanta, So.

P -Tevish Clark, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – DeAngelo Walker, Washington, Sr.

DL – Tavares Acree, Banneker, Sr.

DL – Dextor Brown, Therrell, Jr.

DL – Aaron Cocharan, Grady, Jr.

LB – Christian Abercrombie, Grady, So.

LB – Malik Stephens, Banneker, Jr.

LB – Collins King, Carver-Atlanta, Sr.

LB – Tavorious Thomas, Washington, Jr.

DB – Bryce Wilson, Carver-Atlanta, Jr.

DB – Trey Britt, Banneker, Sr.

DB – Marion Character, Grady, So.

DB – Darrium Shtelton, Grady, Sr.

ATH – Cameron Richardson, Banneker, Sr.

K – Uriel Colocho, Banneker, Jr.

Honorable mention: QB – Demarcus Walker, Washington. RB – Quinton Gates, Carver-Atlanta; Tre’Vion Baker, Carver- Atlanta; Evequiel Chandler, Grady. OL – Deion Walker, Carver-Atlanta; Michael Grissom, Carver-Atlanta; Ted Gallanos, Grady; Reginald Simon, Banneker; James Clark, Washington; Kendell Osby, Therrell. WR – Antonio Todd, Banneker; Daniel Warren, Carver- Atlanta; Jordan Billingsea, Banneker; ATH – Martavious Favors, South Atlanta. TE – Dextor Swift, South Atlanta. DL – Jordan Atkinson, Carver-Atlanta; Benton Render, Washington; Joseph Jordan, Banneker; D’Tavious Patterson, Therrell; Keenan Marr, Grady. LB – Ty-Orrin Collins, Therrell; Tunde Libairan, South Atlanta; Dontrai Patterson, South Atlanta; Demarquez Sneed, South Atlanta. DB – Jah-Maine Martin, Banneker; Nigel Watlon, Grady; Jaquavious Lee, Therrell. K – Kenneth Barber, Carver-Atlanta

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Comments are closed.