All-region teams: Choice, Collier earn top honors in 1-AAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAAAA, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

Coach of the year: Dean Fabrizio, Lee County

Co-Offensive players of the year: Adam Choice, Thomas County Central, and Stephen Collier, Lee County

Defensive player of the year: Dextric Green, Lee County

First-team offense

QB – Adam Choice, Thomas County Central, Sr.

QB – Stephen Collier, Lee County, Sr.

RB – Esaias Chapman, Harris County, Sr.

RB – Deondre Cooksey, Thomas County Central, Sr.

WR – J.Q. Quimbly, Lee County, Jr.

WR – Greg Cooper, Bainbridge, Sr.

C – Reggie Mobley, Thomas County Central, Sr.

C – Brad McCoy, Harris County, Sr.

G – Tyler Boutwell, Harris County, Jr.

G – Desmond Barmore, Hardaway, Sr.

T – Jessee Freeman, Lee County, Sr.

T – Sam Long, Thomas County Central, Sr.

TE – Tae Crowder, Harris County, Jr.

AP – TaQuon Marshall, Harris County, Jr.

First-team defense

DT – Aubrey Solomon, Lee County, Fr.

DT – Austin Parmer, Thomas County Central, Sr.

DT – Calvin Isom, Bainbridge, So.

DE – Demetrius Kennedy, Lee County, Jr.

DE – Key Hicks, Harris County, Sr.

LB – Greg Cooper, Bainbridge, Sr.

LB – Jarell Jones, Thomas County Central, Sr.

LB – Victor Ballesteros, Northside, Sr.

DB – Craig Cooper, Bainbridge, Sr.

DB – Quan Jamison, Lee County, Sr.

DB – AJ Howard, Harris County, Sr.

AP – Tremaine McCray, Bainbridge, Jr.

First-team special teams

PK – Daniel Provence, Bainbridge, Sr.

P – Issac Grimes, Harris County, Sr.

RET – Craig Cooper, Bainbridge, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Preston Norris, Bainbridge, Sr.

RB – Aaron Calloway, Bainbridge, Sr.

RB – Larry Gilyard, Northside, Sr.

WR – Devonte Seay, Lee County, So.

WR – Shawon Gardner, Bainbridge, Sr.

TE – Peyton Singletary, Thomas County Central, Sr.

G – Shabari Jones, Lee County, Sr.

G – Tate Griffin, Bainbridge, Sr.

T – Nakia Grier, Harris County, Jr.

T – Cedric Johnson, Hardaway, Sr.

T – Chris Johnson, Bainbridge, Sr.

AP – Kalan Watts, Northside, So.

Second-team defense

DT – Blake Jones, Harris County, Jr.

DT – Stevan Thonton, Thomas County Central, Jr.

DT – Quinton Rogers, Harris County, Sr.

DE – William Scurry, Bainbridge, Sr.

DE – Austin Bryant, Thomas County Central, Jr.

LB – David Hall, Hardaway, Sr.

LB – Dalin Mack, Bainbridge, Jr.

LB – Monterio Wyatt, Harris County, Jr.

DB – Ernest Harris, Thomas County Central, Jr.

DB – DJ Washington, Harris County, Jr.

DB – Shuwon Gardner, Bainbridge, Sr.

AP – Chris Melton, Lee County, Jr.

AP – Torrie Beard, Hardaway, Sr.

Second-team special teams

PK – Michel Langston, Lee County, Jr.

P – Gavin Wilson, Thomas County Central, Sr.

RET – Kamron McFolley, Hardaway, Fr.

RET – Kevin Hopkins, Lee County, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Comments are closed.