Morgan’s Brown, North’s Hubbard named Region 8 Players of Year

Sophomore Quindarious “Tookie” Brown of Morgan County and Brooke Hubbard of North Oconee were named the Region 8-AAA Players of the Year.

Morgan County enters the playoffs as the No. 1 seed in Region 8-AAA. Also representing the Bulldogs on the all-region boys team was junior C.J. Thurman. Seniors Josh Sallette and Mike Williams were both named honorable mention.

Others voted on the first team unit were: junior Marc Moon, senior Ben Routh and junior Jay Jay Moon of Elbert County; seniors Tomonia McGlocking and Red Montgomery of Franklin County; senior Trae Gaines of Hart County; senior Nick Colvin of North Oconee; senior Connor White of Oconee County; and junior Casey Reed of East Jackson.

The North Oconee girls are also seeded No. 1. Ginny Channell and Hannah Durden were also named to the all-region team.

Also named to the all-region team were: Cyairra Hill and Bri Moon of Elbert County, Morgan Meglio of Oconee County; Laurequia Langston of Hart County; Victoria Fontana of Jackson County; Alexis Brown of Morgan County; and Abby Hunter and Josie Evanson of Franklin County.

Comments are closed.