All-region teams: Brookstone’s McCluskey top player in 4-A

Here are the top players and coaches as well as the all-region team in 4-A, as selected by the coaches:

Player of the year: RB/DB Madison McCluskey, Brookstone, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: Trae Minter, Schley County

Defensive player of the year: DL Montravius Adams, Dooly County, Sr.

Coaches of the year: Jimmy Hughes, Dooly County, and Brad Dehem, Brookstone

First-team offense

QB – Duncan Fletcher, Brookstone, Sr.

RB – Dontaious Grace, Hawkinsville, Jr.

RB – Chanin Hamilton, Dooly County, So.

RB – James Taylor, Marion County, Sr.

WR – Courtney Clark, Dooly County, Jr.

WR – Drew Lingo, Brookstone, Sr.

WR – Vince Fister, Hawkinsville, Sr.

TE – Jay Dawahare, Pacelli, Sr.

OL – Devin Wiggins, Hawkinsville, Jr.

OL – Dexter Mason, Schley County, Sr.

OL – Nick Sargent, Brookstone, Jr.

OL – Larry Glover, Dooly County, Jr.

OL – Mitchell Torbert, Pacelli, Sr.

OL – Kyle Kirby, Marion County, Sr.

K – AJ Wells, Marion County, Jr.

First-team defense

DL – Tevin Acey, Greenville, Sr.

DL – Chance Warnock, Hawkinsville, Sr.

DL – Jalen Daniels, Dooly County, Sr.

DL – DeQuan Daniels, Dooly County, Sr.

DL – DeQueszman Kelley, Marion County, Sr.

LB – Condarius Gates, Greenville, Sr.

LB – Tyler Forrest, Hawkinsville, Sr.

LB – Grant Janke, Brookstone, Sr.

LB – Mark Lloyd, Dooly County, Jr.

LB – Brandon Green, Marion County, Jr.

DB – Miller Page, Brookstone, Jr.

DB – Kereon Morrell, Dooly County, Jr.

DB – Tay Daniels, Dooly County, Jr.

DB – Keon Dixon, Marion County, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – DeMarquez Mallard, Marion County, Sr.

RB – Jawan Hall, Central, Sr.

RB – Matt Corbin, Schley County, Jr.

RB – Johnny Royal, Marion County, So.

WR – Tim Kennedy, Brookstone, Sr.

WR – Tevin Carter, Central, Sr.

WR – Markese Bridges, Marion County, Sr.

TE – Brandon Thomaston, Schley County, Sr.

OL – Xavier McGhee, Greenville, Sr.

OL – Knox Theus, Schley County, So.

OL – Jamichael Scott, Hawkinsville, Sr.

OL – Terrell Deriso, Dooly County, Jr.

OL – Jake McTaggert, Marion County, Sr.

K – Diego Cruz, Dooly County, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Juan Rogers, Schley County, Sr.

DL – Jasean Wiley, Dooly County, Sr.

DL – Ramon Neal, Greenville, Sr.

DL – Royce Owen, Hawkinsville, So.

DL – Jack Norman, Brookstone, Sr.

LB – Warren Singletary, Hawkinsville, So.

LB – Chris Caldwell, Schley County, Fr.

LB – Jackson Mansour, Brookstone, Sr.

LB – Jaleel Brown, Dooly County, Jr.

LB – Terrance Riley, Marion County, Jr.

DB – Luther Lee, Marion County, Sr.

DB – Pig Lundy, Dooly County, Jr.

DB – Luke Dawahare, Pacelli, So.

DB – Jonathan Thompson, Schley County, Sr.

DB – Tyler Porter, Hawkinsville, Sr.

DB – Jamil McKee, Greenville, Sr.

P – Dakota Sloan, Hawkinsville, So.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

Comments are closed.