All-region teams: Mercer, McMillan named top players in 3-AAAA South

Here are the top players and all-region team in 3-AAAA South, as selected by the coaches:

Offensive player of the year: RB Josh Mercer, South Effingham, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Raekwon McMillan, Liberty County, Jr.


QB – Malique Jackson, Wayne County, Jr.

RB – Chris Cohen, Wayne County, Sr.

RB – DeQuan Daniels, Statesboro, Sr.

RB – Cordaro Leverette, South Effingham, Sr.

OL – Dustyn Sloan, Wayne County, Jr.

OL – Glenn Welch, Wayne County, Sr.

OL – Justin McBride, Statesboro, Sr.

OL – John Lewis, Statesboro, Sr.

OL – Kharn Collier-Ellison, Liberty County, Jr.

OL – Tyler Smith, South Effingham, Jr.

OL – Stephen Wilson, South Effingham, Sr.

TE – Jeremy Caldwell-Fabregas, Liberty County, Jr.

WR – Chase Donahue, Wayne County, Sr.

WR – Krenwick Sanders, Wayne County, Jr.

WR – Tyler Hagan, South Effingham, Jr.

WR – Jacquin Stovall, Wayne County, Jr.


DL – Dishawn Ray, Wayne County, Sr.

DL – Taishon Walls, Liberty County, Sr.

DL – Hunter Dean, South Effingham, Sr.

DL – Robert Scott, South Effingham, Sr.

DL – Lex Womack, Statesboro, Sr.

LB – Taylor Heflin, Wayne County, Jr.

LB – Hagan Harrell, Wayne County, Jr.

LB – Carey Horne, South Effingham, So.

LB – Andrew Taylor, Statesboro, Sr.

DB – Aaron Palmer, Wayne County, Sr.

DB – Jeremiah Mercer, South Effingham, Jr.

DB – DJ Bratcher, Liberty County, Sr.

DB – Ben Roberts, Statesboro, Sr.

DB – Jacob Schofill, Statesboro, Jr.

P – George Hill, Statesboro, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

One comment Add your comment


December 12th, 2012
9:06 am

I don’t see the defensive POY on the list.